^{Estd : 1917} पटना विश्वविद्यालय

Patna University NAAC Accredited B*

Notification

The following teachers are declared elected as per detail mentioned below against their names in the Election of Representative Members of Teacher to the Senate, 2025 held on 02/05/2025 for a term of three years according to the Statutes made under the provision of subsection-15 of section-19 of the Patna University Act, 1976 (Amended up-to-date): -

Unit-I(Group-A)

Category-General, seats -02(Two)

1. Dr. Manoj Prabhakar-

Uncontested

2. Vijeta Singh-

Uncontested

Unit-I(Group-B)

Category-General, seat-01(one)

1.Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Gupta- Uncontested

Category-General, seat-01(one)

1.Dr. Satyendra Dutta Mishra-Uncontested

Category-Scheduled caste, seat-01(one)

1.Vacant

Unit-I

Category-Scheduled Tribe, seat-01(one)

1.Dr.Binay Soren-

Uncontested

Unit-I

Category-OBC, seat-01(one)

1.Dr. Shiv Shankar Singh-

Elected

Unit-II(Group-D)

Category-General, seats-02(Two)

1.Dr.Naqui Ahmad John-

Uncontested

1.Dr. Md. Ziaul Hassan-

Uncontested

01 of pages 03

3

Shel.

Unit-II(Group-E)

Category-General, seats-02(Two)

1.Dr. Salim Jawed-

Elected

2.Dr.Sovan Chakraborty-

Elected

Unit-II

Category-Scheduled Caste, seat-01(one)

1.Dr. Deep Narayan Kumar-

Elected

Unit-II

Category-Scheduled Tribe, seat-01 (one)

1.Dr. Suppan Prasad Singh- Elected

Unit-II

Category-OBC, seats-02(Two)

1.Vacant

2.Vacant

By order of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor,

09-5-20!S Registrar

Patna University, Patna

Memo No. Acad /445/AKS/535

Dated: 10.05.2025

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

1.The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor, Governor's Secretariat, Bihar, Patna, 2. The Additional Chief Secretary, Higher Education, Education Department, Government of Bihar, Patna, 3. All the Members of the Senate, Patna University, 4. The Directors of the Institutes, Patna University, 5. All the Officers, Patna University, 6. Dr. Manoj Prabhakar, Assistant Professor (Senior Scale), Department of Economics, Patna University, 7. Dr. Vijeta Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, Patna University, 8. Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Gupta, Assistant Profesor, Department of Physics, Patna University, 9. Dr. Satyendra Dutta Mishra, Associate Professor & Director, I.P.R.S., Patna University, 10. Dr.Binay Soren, Professor, Department of Political Science, Patna University, 11. Dr. Shiv Shankar Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Law, Patna University, 12. Dr.Naqui Ahmad John, Assistant Professor, Department of English, Patna College, Patna University, 13. Dr. Md. Ziaul Hassan, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, B. N. College, Patna University, 14. Dr. Salim Jawed, Assistant Professor(Senior Scale), Patna Law college, Patna University,

σŸ

02 of pages 03

15. Dr. Sovan Chakraborty, Assistant Professor, Department of English, Patna Science College, Patna University, 16. Dr. Deep Narayan Kumar, Assistant Professor, Patna Training College, Patna University, 17. Dr.Suppan Prasad Singh, Associate Professor, Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Patna University, 18. The Chief Medical Officer, Central Dispensary, Patna University, 19. The University Engineer, Works Department, Patna University, 20. The University Librarian, Patna University Central Library, 21. The Press Superintendent, Patna University Press, 22. All the Section Officers, Main Office, Patna University, 23. The In charge, IT Cell Patna University (for uploading on Patna University website), 24. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Patna University, and 25. Sri Divesh Narayan, Dealing Assistant of the Senate works, Patna University.

Shalimi 09-5-2025 Registrar

Patna University, Patna

035192